My Name Is Khan … or Muhammad?

My Name is Khan is one of my favorite movies. My name is Muhammad, i.e. Muhammad Shodiq (M Shodiq Mustika), but I may in certain ways identify that “My Name Is Khan”. As Khan, I am still struggling for true love, right success, true religion, and right Islam. That’s why I adapt several its images as my first Purest Love blog’s header.

Purest Love blog's header image

Here are some reviews of My Name Is Khan and a trailer of the film:

india-server.com

My Name is Khan’ is definitely a movie of substance and is a must watch for both Shah Rukh’s fans and the ones wanting to see a logical nice movie!

planetbollywood.com

My Name Is Khan is a mature movie, made for an audience who’s looking for a meaningful and partly realistic cinema, without the entertainment quotient. I must admit that it’s an intelligent movie, which has been thoroughly researched over the years and magnificently executed in its entirety. Karan Johar has made a movie for an international audience, which connects with everyone in the most sensitive way. The treatment of Islam, terrorism and motherhood opens the road for other themes to be explored deeper. It is foremost a movie on humanity, mankind, migration, love, hate, relationships, forgiveness, cultural ignorance, media, children and GOD. Whatever be your religion, your faith and your values, MNIK clicks and touches your inner emotions. Go and watch it!

Taran Adarsh : Bollywoodhungama.com

On the whole, My Name Is Khan is a fascinating love story, has an angle of religion and a world-shaking incident as a backdrop. It not only entertains, but also mesmerises, enthrals and captivates the viewer in those 2.40 hours. At the same time, a film like My Name Is Khan is sure to have a far-reaching influence due to its noble theme. I strongly advocate, don’t miss this one!

Amit Tiwari : Samaylive.com

A fascinating love story.
The film ‘My name Is Khan’ is prestigious project for Karan Johar as a director. After Kuch Kuch Hota Hai and Kabhie Khushi Kabhie Ghum, Johar once again returned with Shah Rukh Khan-Kajol pair on celluloid.
My Name Is Khan’s success will be proved as a landmark in Karan Johar’s directorial career.

youtube.com

One thought on “My Name Is Khan … or Muhammad?

Leave a comment